၀ါသနာ ဆႏၵ အရေရးသားျခငး္ျဖစ္ျပီး အမ်ားအတြက္ အက်ဳိးတစ္ခုခုေတာ့ ရွိေစရန္ရည္ရြယ္ပါသည္

A thousand splendid suns

ခါလက္ ဟိုစိနီ ရဲ႕ ေနာက္ထပ္ ဖတ္ေကာင္းလို႕အေျပာမ်ားေနတဲ့ စာအုပ္သစ္ေလး တစ္အုပ္ပါ

စာျမည္းေလးေတြဖတ္ၾကည့္ရေအာင္လား


"Look at me, Mariam."
Reluctantly, Mariam did.
Nana said, "Learn this now and learn it well, my daughter: Like a compass needle that
points north, a man's accusing finger always finds a woman. Always. You remember
that, Mariam."

LstNana'S account of the day that she gave birth to Mariam, no one came to help. It
happened on a damp, overcast day in the spring of 1959, she said, the twenty-sixth year
of King Zahir Shah's mostly uneventful forty-year reign. She said that Jalil hadn't bothered
to summon a doctor, or even a midwife, even though he knew thatthejinn might enter
her body and cause her to have one of her fits in the act of delivering. She lay all alone
on thekolba's floor, a knife by her side, sweat drenching her body.
"When the pain got bad, I'd bite on a pillow and scream into it until I was hoarse. And
still no one came to wipe my face or give me a drink of water. And you, Mariam jo, you
were in no rush. Almost two days you made me lay on that cold, hard floor. I didn't eat
or sleep, all I did was push and pray that you would come out."
"I'm sorry, Nana."
"I cut the cord between us myself. That's why I had a knife."
"I'm sorry."

You 're afraid, Nana,she might have said.You 're afraid that 1 might find the happiness
you never had. And you don 'i want me to be happy. You don't want a good life for me.
You 're the one with the wretched heart

ဒီမွာ ေဒါင္းယူပါခင္ဗ်ား


Leave a comment